Best HR and Payroll Software in the Bahamas 2026: 9 Vendors Compared

Workzoom Team
By Workzoom Team · 12 min read

The setup we walk into most often in Nassau is three systems pretending to be one. Time lives in a clock. Pay runs in a local payroll program. HR lives on paper. The NIB return gets built by hand from all three, every month, by the one person who knows where everything is.

Workzoom is one of nine vendors compared here, and there is no single best HR and payroll software in the Bahamas. Three of the nine state on their own websites that they run NIB payroll: ISL Bahamas, TriblockHR, and Workzoom. The other six route payroll elsewhere or show the Bahamas on a map. Shortlist from the three, then choose on delivery model, headcount, and whether you want HR and pay on one record.

Key Takeaway

Three of nine vendors state NIB payroll on their own site. Four publish a price. Three name a Bahamian client. Two do all three, and one of them wrote this page. Trust the vendor's page, not the map.

Which is the best HR and payroll software in the Bahamas for NIB payroll?

Start with the table. Published prices run from $4 to $25 USD per employee per month, with four of nine vendors quoting only on request. Every cell comes from the vendor's own site, read September 4, 2026, and the page behind each cell is linked in that vendor's entry below.

Nine vendors, three questions
VendorNIB payrollPublished priceBahamian clients
ISL BahamasYes C10 not namedNot publishedNone listed
TriblockHRYes NIB and C10$5 USD ee/mo per module, $500 minBahamasair, Bahamas Ferries, NIB, two more
Blue BisonPartial blog post only$261.60 a month under 20 staffNone listed
HRplus SoftwareNot stated flag listNot publishedNone listed
MyLegacyNot stated territory listNot publishedNone listed
BambooHRNo US payroll only$10 to $25 USD ee/moNone listed
OrangeHRMNo connector onlyFree tier, paid by quoteHR Solutions Group, Nassau
SageNo not namedSage HR $5.50 USD ee/mo, rest by quoteNone listed
WorkzoomYes NIB, ceiling, C10$4 to $16 ee/mo, $400 to $700 minCable Bahamas, Island Luck, 12 more named
"ee/mo" is per employee per month. Prices are as published, not what you will be quoted. "None listed" means the vendor names no Bahamian client on its site, not that it has none. Delivery model and sources sit in each vendor's grid below.

Three say yes on their own site. Blue Bison names NIB contributions in a blog post and stops there, with no ceiling and no C10. HRplus and MyLegacy show a Bahamian flag with nothing behind it. OrangeHRM hands payroll to a connector, BambooHR builds payroll for US employees, and Sage does not name the Bahamas on any product page.

Here's the thing. A flag on a vendor's map is not a payroll engine. Six of the nine will sell to a Bahamian employer, and for all six the NIB calculation, the ceiling, and the monthly C10 happen somewhere else. Usually in the local program you were trying to replace.

That's not integration. That's the same three systems with a new logo on one of them.

What Bahamian employers want in 2026 is one place, not three systems

One place. That is the whole brief. It came up on nearly every one of the 30 discovery calls we ran between March and July 2026, in almost the same words, and it shows up again in the requirement lists prospects send us before a demo. "We want everything to be in one spot." "Two systems that don't talk to each other." One Nassau firm runs HR and payroll on two products from the same parent company, and they still do not talk.

What one place means in practice, from what we heard on those calls:

  • One employee profile, not three. A new hire gets typed in once. Not once for HR, once for payroll, and once for the time clock, with three versions of the same person drifting apart by month six.
  • Hours flow to pay without a spreadsheet in the middle. In most shops we meet, a supervisor keys the week's hours into Excel, someone else keys the Excel into the pay run, and the adjustments start after the run. People want the clock, the approval, and the pay run to be the same record.
  • Paper goes away. Overtime on paper. Onboarding packages on paper. One nonprofit told us they can buy a house with DocuSign but cannot onboard a person with it.
  • Staff without a work email still get in. Hotel, retail, ferry, and security staff carry a personal phone and nothing else. They need to clock, request leave, and see a pay stub from that phone, or from a PIN at a kiosk.
  • History that reconciles. A raise dated the 15th pays the old rate to the 14th and the new rate after, and the old rate stays on file. Who changed what, and when. Auditors want to see everything and change nothing.
  • The NIB return falls out of the pay run. Contributions, the ceiling, the C10, and the bank file, produced from the same data that paid people, not rebuilt by hand from three exports.
  • Nobody is the bottleneck. One person approving every shift across six sites. One payroll administrator nobody can cover for. When they are on leave, payroll still has to run.

None of that is exotic. It is what happens when HR, time, and pay sit on the same employee record. The reason it still feels out of reach in the Bahamas is that most of what is sold here is a payroll program with an HR module bolted on, or an HR product that sends payroll somewhere else. Which is why the NIB column above matters more than any feature list.

How we compared, and who wrote this
  • Five facts per vendor, from the vendor's own site, checked September 4, 2026: NIB payroll, delivery, published price, named Bahamian clients, source. Not a product review. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the entry says so.
  • Workzoom wrote this and sells one of the nine. Vendors sit alphabetically inside their group, unranked, and our entry says where we are the wrong fit. Rules on the comparison methodology page.

The Nine, One at a Time

Alphabetical inside each group. The grid is what the vendor's own site says. Under it, our read and what to ask before a demo.

Built in the Bahamas

ISL Bahamas

NIB and the ceiling. C10 not named.

NIB payroll: Yes

Our read. The one to pick if you want payroll on a machine you own, from a vendor you can drive to.

BasedNassau. Information Specialists Ltd., since 1991.
DeliveryInstalled Windows program.
PriceNot published.
Bahamian clientsNone listed.
  • A price, a client, a mobile app, a security statement, and a release note. The site shows none of the five, and its footer reads 2018.

Source: ISL Payroll page, about page, read September 4, 2026, from a text copy because the site blocks crawlers.

TriblockHR

NIB, C10, and Employment Act on the homepage.

NIB payroll: Yes

Our read. The most complete local answer on paper.

BasedNassau. Parent Plato Alpha Design, since 2019.
DeliveryCloud or on-premise. Phone access, no native app.
Price$5 USD per employee per module. $500 monthly minimum. Setup included.
Bahamian clientsBahamasair, Bahamas Ferries, NIB, two more.
  • The SOC 2 report. The homepage says certified but names no auditor.
  • How many Bahamian payrolls have run through a ceiling change on this system. The parent dates to 2019.

Source: triblockhr.com, platoalpha.com, read September 4, 2026. G2: 1 review, 5.0.

Built Elsewhere in the Caribbean

Cayman, Trinidad, and Barbados. Each names the Bahamas. None states the insurable-earnings ceiling or the C10.

Blue Bison

NIB contributions in a blog post. No ceiling, no C10.

NIB payroll: Partial

Our read. Almost the only flat-fee, self-hosted offer on this list.

BasedGeorge Town, Cayman Islands. Over two decades, no year given.
DeliverySelf-hosted at no extra cost, or Azure for a pass-through fee.
Price$261.60 a month under 20 employees. Per employee above. One-time implementation fee.
Bahamian clientsNone listed.
  • When the last release shipped. The newest post is September 2025 and the footer reads 2023.
  • The ceiling and the C10, in writing. The SOC 2 Type II claim names no auditor.

Source: pricing page, about page, read September 4, 2026. Capterra listing now 404. No G2 listing.

HRplus Software

Bahamas in a 22-country flag list. No NIB detail.

NIB payroll: Not stated

Our read. Live and shipping.

BasedEl Socorro South, Trinidad and Tobago. Over 25 years, no year given.
DeliveryOn-premise or cloud. App in both stores. Release notes to July 2026.
PriceNot published.
Bahamian clientsNone listed. No client named anywhere.
  • Whether the 22-country claim includes NIB, the ceiling, and the C10, or only the flag.

Source: payroll page, company page, security page, read September 4, 2026. No G2 or Capterra listing.

MyLegacy (Digital Business Systems)

Bahamas in a 20-territory list. No NIB detail.

NIB payroll: Not stated

Our read. The site tells you almost nothing, and that is a fact, not a verdict.

BasedSt. Thomas, Barbados. No year, parent, or investor named.
DeliveryNot stated, beyond a client portal.
PriceNot published.
Bahamian clientsNone listed. No client named anywhere.
  • Price, delivery model, security, release notes, app, and a client. All six, in writing, before a demo.

Source: homepage, about page, read September 4, 2026. No G2 or Capterra listing.

Built Outside the Region

Four vendors from the United States, the United Kingdom, and Canada. One of the four states NIB payroll on its own site, and it wrote this page.

BambooHR

Payroll page: built for US employees. UK, Australia, New Zealand via Xero.

NIB payroll: No

Our read. A well-liked front end, 6,661 G2 reviews at 4.4, paired with NIB payroll that lives somewhere else.

BasedDraper, Utah. Founded 2008. Sorenson Capital invested 2012.
DeliveryCloud. Mobile app updated this week.
PriceCore $10, Pro $17, Elite $25 USD per employee per month at 25 or more. Flat from $250 USD below.
Bahamian clientsNone listed. No Caribbean client named.

Nothing to ask. Not the fit if one system for people data and pay is a hard requirement.

Source: payroll page, pricing page, read September 4, 2026. G2: 4.4 from 6,661. Capterra: 4.6 from 3,556.

OrangeHRM

Payroll through a third-party connector. No NIB detail.

NIB payroll: No

Our read. The free tier is real and the Nassau client is real. The payroll is not in the system.

BasedSecaucus, New Jersey. Founded 2005, open source since 2006.
DeliveryCloud or on-premise. Android and iOS apps. Version 8.2, August 2026.
PriceStarter free. Advanced per employee, no figure.
Bahamian clientsThe Human Resources Solutions Group, Nassau. No metrics, no date.
  • Whether a second login for NIB is a deliberate choice for your team, or an accident.

Source: payroll connector page, about page, read September 4, 2026. G2: 4.2 from 40. Capterra: 4.2 from 188.

Sage

No sage.com page names the Bahamas, NIB, or the C10.

NIB payroll: No

Our read. Sage reaches the Bahamas through resellers, so the product matters more than the brand.

BasedNewcastle upon Tyne, UK. The Sage Group plc, incorporated 1988.
DeliveryFour products. Sage HRMS on-premise, Sage HR cloud, Sage 300 People via resellers, Sage 50 desktop.
PriceSage HR from $5.50 USD per employee per month. The rest by quote.
Bahamian clientsNone listed.
  • Which Sage product. Then where the NIB calculation happens. The vendor pages do not say.

Source: Sage HRMS page, Sage 300 People page, Companies House, read September 4, 2026. G2: Sage 300 People 3.8 from 4, Sage HRMS 3.5 from 35. Capterra: none for 300 People, HRMS listing 404.

Workzoom

NIB, the ceiling, C10, and bank files inside the pay run. Full payroll live in Canada, the US, and the Bahamas.

NIB payroll: Yes

Our read. We wrote this page, so read the grid the way you read the other eight.

BasedToronto. Nortek Solutions Inc., founded 2000. No parent, no outside investor.
DeliveryCloud on AWS. App in both stores. No certification in Workzoom's own name. AWS certifications cover the hosting (technology page).
Price$4 per employee per month per suite, $16 for all four. $400 to $700 monthly minimum under 100 employees. Setup included.
Bahamian clientsCable Bahamas: three payroll staff, 850 employees, five days to a day and a half. Island Luck: eight payrolls a week, 60-plus locations. Twelve more named on the Bahamas country page, including AML Foods (900 employees), Sun Oil (525), and Nassau Airport Development (275).
  • Under 50 employees, our monthly minimum makes us expensive next to a per-employee price.
  • We do not sell an installed program, and we do not sell payroll on its own. If either is your requirement, the two Nassau vendors are the better call.

Source: Bahamas country page, pricing page, the two case studies above, read September 4, 2026. Capterra: 4.6 from 16. We could not read our own G2 page on the check date, so no count is stated.

How to Run a 30-Day Evaluation in the Bahamas

A published comparison gets you to a shortlist. It does not replace your own thirty days of checking.

  1. Week 1: write down your statutory stack before any demo. Your NIB routine, how you produce the C10 today, which banks take your disbursement file, how many staff have no work email, and how many sites need a clock.
  2. Week 1 to 2: ask the NIB question by email. Contributions on insurable earnings up to the ceiling, a ceiling change applied from its effective date, and the C10 generated from the pay run. Not on a screen share.
  3. Week 2: get the price for your exact headcount. Per employee, per module or suite, the monthly minimum, the implementation fee if any, and hosting if the vendor offers a choice.
  4. Week 3: run a live scenario. Onboard a hire with no email address, approve a week of hours from a clock, run the pay, produce the C10 and the bank file, then process a mid-cycle correction and show the audit trail.
  5. Week 4: call a Bahamian reference at your headcount. Ask what broke in the first ninety days and how long support took to answer during a pay run. A vendor that cannot name one is telling you something.

Want the NIB and pricing answers for your specific shortlist?

Book 30 minutes and we will walk through your statutory stack, your headcount, and where Workzoom does and does not fit, no pressure either way.

Book a 30-Minute Discovery Call

The statutory list every Bahamian payroll has to clear

Whichever vendor survives your thirty days, confirm each of these in writing, not from a sales deck.

  • National Insurance Board contributions for employer and employee, calculated on insurable earnings up to the published ceiling, and remitted monthly
  • The monthly C10 contribution statement, generated from the pay run rather than re-keyed
  • Bank disbursement files accepted by Bahamian institutions
  • Employment Act rules on notice, severance, and leave, covered in our plain-language Employment Act guide
  • A ceiling change mid-year, applied from the effective date. See the July 2026 NIB ceiling checklist

For the full employer view, read our Bahamas payroll and NIB compliance guide.

For the wider region, our Caribbean HRIS vendor comparison covers the vendors beyond the Bahamas, and the all-in-one switch guide walks through moving off a payroll-only tool. Nine vendors, five questions, no crown handed to anyone, including us. Pick the one that survives your own thirty days.

Live walkthrough

See Workzoom in 30 minutes.

Real product, real questions, no slides. Starts at $4 per employee per month, CAD or USD, with $0 setup fees.

No commitment 30 minutes

FAQ

What readers ask after this post on best HR and payroll software Bahamas.

There is no single best. Only three of the nine vendors compared here state NIB payroll on their own sites: ISL Bahamas (an installed Windows program, since 1991), TriblockHR (cloud or on-premise, $5 USD per employee per module, $500 monthly minimum), and Workzoom (cloud, $4 per employee per month per suite, Cable Bahamas, Island Luck, and a dozen more named clients). The other six route payroll elsewhere or show the Bahamas on a map. Shortlist from the three, then choose on delivery model, headcount, and whether you want HR and pay on one record.
Three, on their own websites as of September 4, 2026. ISL Bahamas states automatic National Insurance calculations. TriblockHR lists NIB, C10, and Employment Act compliance on its homepage. Workzoom states NIB contributions, the insurable-earnings ceiling, and C10 reporting inside the pay run. Blue Bison names NIB contributions in a blog post only. HRplus and MyLegacy show the Bahamas in a country list. OrangeHRM uses a third-party payroll connector, BambooHR builds payroll for US employees, and Sage names no Bahamas payroll anywhere.
Not according to its own payroll page, which says the product is designed to pay US-based employees, with local payroll for the UK, Australia, and New Zealand through Xero. Checked September 4, 2026. A Bahamian employer on BambooHR keeps NIB payroll in a second system. BambooHR does publish pricing: Core $10, Pro $17, and Elite $25 USD per employee per month for 25 or more employees.
Four of nine, as of September 4, 2026. TriblockHR: $5 USD per employee per month per module, $500 monthly minimum. Blue Bison: $261.60 a month under 20 employees, per-employee above that, plus a one-time implementation fee. BambooHR: $10 to $25 USD per employee per month by tier. Workzoom: $4 per employee per month per suite, $16 for all four, monthly minimums from $400 to $700 under 100 employees. Sage publishes $5.50 for Sage HR only. ISL Bahamas, MyLegacy, HRplus, and OrangeHRM Advanced publish no price.
Yes. Cable Bahamas runs 850 employees on a three-person payroll team, and processing dropped from five days to a day and a half. Island Luck runs eight payrolls a week across 60-plus locations. Both are published case studies. Workzoom runs full NIB payroll in the Bahamas, Canada, and the United States from a cloud platform hosted on AWS. Workzoom wrote this comparison and sells one of the nine products in it.
Five things, in writing. Whether NIB contributions, the insurable-earnings ceiling, and the monthly C10 are calculated inside the system or exported to a second tool. Whether the software is cloud, installed, or hybrid, and who runs the backups. The real price at your headcount, including implementation and any monthly minimum. How staff without a work email clock in and see pay stubs. And whether the vendor names a Bahamian client you can call.

Our clients

The teams that run their people on Workzoom.

Workzoom handles HR, payroll, workforce, and talent on one employee record. Book a 30-minute walkthrough.

Workzoom Team
Workzoom Team
HR and Workforce Management Experts
The Workzoom Team brings together practitioners from HR, payroll, workforce planning, and compliance across Canada, the US, and the Caribbean. Our content is reviewed for accuracy against current legislation and platform capabilities before publication.
01 / 01
Book a 30-min walkthrough 4.5★ · $0 setup